WAKE: Third Massacring Album from Canadian Avant-Grind Mercenaries Out On February 26 2016.

Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow

Track listing:
1. Burn Well
2. Wretched Tongues
3. Drones
4. Better Living Through Apathy
5. Low
6. Unrelenting Hate
7. Vultures

8. Endless Decay

Calgary, Canada-based five-piece avant-grind war-machine WAKE have prepared the ground for their battlefield-like upcoming third full-length album. Titled Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow, this brand new sonic beast by the canadian band is already destined to elevate the bars of darkness, wrath, and hostility within the genre of grindcore to a whole new level of aural atrocity. 

When the masses will have this onslaught of blind and unforgiving rage unleashed upon them, it will become immediately clear that the worldwide current grindcore panorama will all of a sudden appear immediately redefined as WAKE impose their new standards in the genre, presenting us with a formula that uses grindcore as mere vessel, and then coerces it to become a conduit of completely unheard and lawless sonic hostility, twisting and morphing the genre into a new and aberrant sonic monstrosity made of torturous atmospheres and horrific bloodthirsty visions.

Far from being a grindcore band that fits any mold or follows any book, WAKE have always distinguished them selves for being outsiders who envision the genre as a starting point from which to spawn their barbaric and completely unheard of sonic vision, made of savage aggression, void-opening dissonance, and spellbinding psychedelic dirges. As Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow detonates on the notes of skin-peeling opener Burn Well the listener will immediately realize that what they are dealing with is far from simply being a grindcore band. Shards and splinters of Black Metal, Crust, D-Beat, Noise, Sludge, and Post-Hardcore will come at the listener like a firestorm, being hurdled at them with unconceivable violence, terrifying speed, and surgical precision. As the album unfolds, exposing a massive and oozing wound of dissonant and lawless horror, Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow will reveal it self as a low-end monster that stands completely on its own, engulfed in the rising flames of a wretched sonic hell, and drawing precious blood from many different influences which reach far beyond grindcore. 

While WAKE remain true to their underlying grindcore roots, showcasing clear affinity with stalwarts in the genre like Nasum, Brutal Truth, Discordance Axis and Napalm Death, attentive listeners will also notice how far WAKE's music can reach, encompassing the dissonant and twisted craft of Deathspell Omega, the slow and pounding sludgecore of bands like Breach and Knut, and the grandiose post-hardcore architectures of bands like Cursed and The Secret. All in all Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow is a monstrous achievement in the realm of modern and forward-thinking extreme metal and hardcore elaborations, and is a must hear for any fan of bands like Ulcerate, Full of Hell, Nails, Buried Inside, Celeste, and beyond.

In their seven year-long existence, WAKE have taken their wretched craft on the road and plagued the entire northern hemisphere with it on multiple occasions. Having toured Europe with Primitive Man, played Maryland Deathfest multiple times and turned venues into bloody battlefields all over North America with their pillaging tours, WAKE have established them selves as one of most despondent, merciless and infamous live acts to ever see the light of day in the last decade. WAKE have released two full-length albums to date on leading labels in the genre like 7 Degrees Records, Give Praise, and Handshake Inc. etc, (including two splits with Theories and Dephosphorous), and have shared the stage with monsters in the genre like Napalm Death, Black Breath, Rotten Sound and many more.

Sowing the Seeds of a Worthless Tomorrow was recorded and mixed by Joel Grind at Falcon Studios (Toxic Holocaust, Poison Idea, Lord Dying, Abyss, etc.), mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Nails, The Secret, Black Breath, Old Man Gloom etc.) and features mesmerizing art and layout by Hal Rotting of Rotting Graphics (Plague Widow, Napalm Raid, Atriarch, Barghest), and will be released on February 26 2016 on cassette tape and digital formats by Sentient Ruin, on CD by Everyday Hate, and on LP by 7 Degrees Records and Nerve Altar.